We help people
arriving in Berlin!

In a few clicks, you can help, too❤️

Volunteers of Berlin Arrival Support are helping refugees from Ukraine at the platforms of Berlin Central Station
TRANSPARENCY

Who are we?👋

We are a collective of volunteers, active at the stations of Berlin since February 27. For the people fleeing from Ukraine, the station is usually the first thing they see in Germany. Our concern is to meet these people in a humane way and to facilitate their arrival here in Germany.

On the first day we were in action with ONLY two people. Meanwhile we are up to 700 volunteers every day! Our tasks are defined by the needs of the people who made it here from Ukraine. Starting from the first orientation at the track, through the national/international onward journey, to the arrival at the accommodation.

Both for immediate and specific needs – we find individual solutions.
We translate, we inform, we connect, we provide.

We are volunteers. We are Berlin Arrival Support!

volunteering

On-location support🫂

Every helping hand and voice is needed and welcome at the stations! In particular when you speak Ukrainian or Russian, but definitly also otherwise.

Please find all information regarding volunteering and registration at by clicking on the button below. Please note that you must be at least 18 years old, and also note the stated rules regarding Covid.

General information about volunteer work can be found here.

Donate

Donations in kind📦
Donations in kind are organized at all train stations via Adiuto. Our volunteers regularly post lists of donations in kind that are needed on site.

Donate

Financial support💶

You can support our work by actively volunteering on site, or through financial donations. Cash donations are used by our volunteers to provide direct assistance to people in particularly vulnerable situations, or who have requirements that cannot be adequately met by the mass accommodation that is provide by the state. The physical geography of our train and bus stations, which get cold at night, makes this work especially important.

Our volunteers see each person arriving here as an individual, and work to provide the best support that we can based on what that person needs at that moment. This can range from warm accommodation, to pushchairs and other mobility support.

If you are considering making a large donation, we are happy to discuss in advance to provide more information on exactly how your funds will be used to support our work. We are a grass roots organization, which means that donations go directly toward assisting people arriving here. We welcome donations large and small with the same gratitude, whether from private citizens, companies, or other non-profit organisations.

7

DONATE

Where is the money going?💰

Housing & Accommodation

We fund short-term housing for vulnerable individuls and families, so they have a safe place to stay whilst they make longer term plans.

Transport & Tickets

For families with children, people with a lot of luggage, or people with limited mobility, public transport is often not an option. We help these people by organising and financing transport.

Hygiene products

We finance the purchase of hygiene products, to add to the donations that we receive. A hygiene station is maintained at the main station, from where people can collect diapers and other necessities for children, along with standard hygiene products for adults.

Food

We finance food at the arrival points Südkreuz and ZOB, allows people to refuel themselves before continuing on to their next destination, or to take food and drink with them during their next journey.

Necessities

We finance things that arrivals need but are not provided by government agencies. These range from basic consumer electronics (mobile phone chargers, for example) to more specific items, such as medical equipment.

Infrastructure

We need a limited amount of back-office equipment to keep our volunteer response running, for example notepads and stamps. This is also financed through donations.

FAQ

The most frequently asked questions🙋

📌 Donation receipt information
1. In principle, you do not need a donation receipt for the tax office for donations of up to 300 euros.
A self-created account or online bank printout is sufficient as proof of the donation. It is important that your name, the account number and our data as well as the booking date, the amount and the actual execution of the payment can be seen from it. Please also keep the simplified proof of donation that we have created.

2. If you donated via the donation form:
In the donation form you can choose whether we should send you a donation receipt. If you answered yes to the option, you will automatically receive the donation receipt by e-mail in the spring of the following year.

3. If you donated via SEPA transfer:
Please keep in mind that if you donate by bank transfer, we do not initially have any contact details from you and you will therefore not receive any further notification or confirmation of receipt of money. You are very welcome to leave us your contact details here after your donation and also let us know whether you need a donation receipt.

📌 Why donate directly to us?
We are present 24/7 at the train stations in Berlin and help people on site. There are always various urgent expenses, such as paying for accommodation, buying hygiene items, etc. Your money goes straight to charity and is spent locally.

Contact

Write to us☝️

5 + 2 =

Partner

Wir helfen Menschen
vor Ort in Berlin!

In wenigen Klicks – Menschen helfen❤️

Freiwillige vom Berlin Arrival Support helfen Geflüchteten aus der Ukraine an den Bahnsteigen Hauptbahnhof Berlin
TRANSPARENZ

Wer sind wir?👋

Seit dem 27. Februar sind wir als Freiwilligen-Kollektiv an den Bahnhöfen und Busbahnhöfen Berlins tätig.
Für die flüchtenden Menschen aus der Ukraine ist der Bahnhof meist das erste was sie von Deutschland mitbekommen. Unser Anliegen ist es, den Menschen auf humane Weise zu begegnen und ihnen die Ankunft hier in Deutschland zu erleichtern.

Am ersten Tag waren wir mit NUR zwei Personen im Einsatz. Mittlerweile sind wir bis zu 700 Freiwillige jeden Tag!
Unsere Aufgaben definieren sich durch die Bedürfnisse der Menschen, die es aus der Ukraine zu uns geschafft haben.
Angefangen bei der ersten Orientierung am Gleis, über die nationale/internationale Weiterreise, bis hin zum Ankommen in einer Unterkunft.

Sowohl für unmittelbare als auch für besondere Bedürfnisse – wir finden individuelle Lösungen.
Wir übersetzen, wir informieren, wir verbinden, wir versorgen.

Wir sind Freiwillige. Wir sind Berlin Arrival Support!

volunteering

Unterstützung vor Ort🫂

Jede helfende Hand wird an den Stationen gebraucht und ist willkommen! Insbesonders, wenn Ihr Ukrainisch oder Russisch sprecht – aber auch ohne diese Sprachkenntnisse kann man vieles tun!

Für alles weitere rund um die ehrenamtliche Mitarbeit (Registrierung, wichtige Informationen), klickt bitte auf den Button. Bitte beachtet das Mindestalter von 18 Jahren, sowie die jeweils beschriebenen Corona-Regeln an den Stationen.

Allgemeine Information über volunteering findest Du hier.

Spenden

Finanzielle Unterstützung💶

Neben tatkräftiger Unterstützung vor Ort benötigen wir auch finanziellen Support. Der Einsatz von finanziellen Mitteln hilft beispielsweise Artikel des täglichen Bedarfs bereitzustellen oder Notübernachtungen bis zum nächsten Zug zu ermöglichen.

Vunerablen Gruppen möchten wir eine Alternative zu den Massenunterkünften bieten, und ihnen mit Hotelzimmern ganz individuelle Hilfe zukommen lassen. Vor allem Mütter und ihre Kinder wollen wir mit Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten unterstützen. So müssen sie nicht bei Minusgraden nachts im Hauptbahnhof übernachten, nur weil sie Angst haben ihre Züge am nächsten Tag zu verpassen.

7

SPENDEN

Wohin geht das Geld?💰

Housing

Wir finanzieren kurzfristige Unterkünfte für besonders schutzbedürftige Geflüchtete, damit sie bis zur Weiterreise einen sicheren Ort haben und ihnen der Stress einer großen Unterkunft erspart bleibt.

Transport & Tickets

Wir finanzieren den Transport zu Unterkünften oder Terminen. Gerade für Familien mit Kindern, Menschen mit viel Gepäck oder mobilitätseingeschränkte Menschen ist der öffentliche Nahverkehr oft keine Option. Außerdem finanzieren wir internationale Tickets soweit sie nicht kostenfrei bereit gestellt werden können.

Hygieneprodukte

Wir finanzieren zusätzliche Hygieneprodukte um Lücken in der Sachspendenversorgung gezielt auszugleichen. So können alle Ankommenden mit dem Wichtigsten versorgt werden.

Essen

Wir organisieren und finanzieren die Versorgung mit Lebensmitteln an den Ankunftspunkten Südkreuz und ZOB. So können sich die Ankommenden stärken, bevor sie ihre Weiterreise antreten.

Notwendigkeiten

Wir finanzieren Dinge, die ankommende Menschen benötigen, aber nicht von staatlichen Stellen gestellt bekommen. Das können Ladegeräte oder Kopfhörer sein, aber auch medizinische Hilfsmittel sein.

Infrastruktur

Auch die Infrastruktur an den Ankunftspunkten benötigt Material. Hier finanzieren wir zum Beispiel Schreibwaren und Plakate, aber auch technische Geräte.

FAQ

Die häufigsten Fragen🙋

📌 Informationen zur Spendenquittung

1. Grundsätzlich benötigst du bei Spenden bis zu 300 Euro keine Spendenquittung für das Finanzamt.
Für den Nachweis der Spende genügt ein selbst erstellter Konto- oder Online-Bank-Ausdruck. Wichtig dabei ist, dass sowohl dein Name, die Kontonummer als auch unsere Daten sowie der Buchungstag, die Summe und die tatsächliche Durchführung der Zahlung daraus ersichtlich sind. Bitte bewahre zusätzlich noch den von uns erstellten Vereinfachten Spendennachweis auf.

2. Falls du über das Spendenformular gespendet hast:
Im Spendenformular kannst du auswählen, ob wir dir eine Spendenquittung übersenden sollen. Hast du die Option mit Ja beantwortet, bekommst du die Spendenquittung automatisch im Frühjahr des Folgejahres per E-Mail zugesandt.

3. Falls du per SEPA-Überweisung gespendet hast:
Bitte bedenke, dass wir bei Spenden per Überweisung zunächst keine Kontaktdaten von dir haben und du deshalb auch keine weitere Benachrichtigung oder Geldempfangsbestätigung erhalten wirst. Sehr gerne kannst du uns aber nach deiner Spende deine Kontaktdaten hier hinterlassen und uns auch mitteilen, ob du eine Spendenquittung benötigst.

📌 Warum direkt an uns spenden?

Wir sind 24/7 an den Bahnhöfen Berlins und dem ZOB präsent um Menschen vor Ort zu helfen. Es gibt immer diverse dringende Ausgaben, wie z.B. das Bezahlen von Unterkünften, der Einkauf von Hygieneartikeln und vielem mehr. Ihr Geld wird schnell und direkt für eine guten Zweck eingesetzt, um unbürokratisch Hilfe zu leisten.

Kontakt

Schreib uns an☝️

9 + 12 =

Partner